Etc.

‘Crooning the Night Away’ now in ‘Reportage’

"Crooning the Night Away"

I should have done this a long time ago. I managed to migrate most of the content of my old blog (pangkulitan.motime.com) from 2005 to September 2008 to this newish one (November 2007 to present). I finally had the time (though not still enough) to manually copy the blog entries and brave the torrent of username-and-password inquiries from Motime. The latter, it seems, is now on verge of closing down.

The old blog, appropriately titled “Crooning the Night Away”, mostly contains forays into pop culture criticism or something resembling it. For its header, I placed a Bertolt Brecht quote that I found from Jeannette Winterson’s blog (hah): “In the dark times, will there also be singing? Yes, there will be singing about the dark times.” I suppose it was originally in German, so I don’t know if Winterson translated it, or copied it from one of the translations of Brecht’s work.

Anyway, this newish blog, now in WordPress (hurray), is an attempt at “professionalizing” my blogging. Hah. For a while, I struggled to maintain both blogs and both worlds (journalism and, well, trivial pursuits like watching films, etc.). But I have since come to realize that the title for this WP blog is, after all, “Reportage, etc.” It can be about anything.

A lot of the stuff here is usually on the “etc.” part of the title, but I am determined to continue with my reportage (political or cultural), wherever it may lead me.

For the “Crooning” entries, click on the links to old blog entries in the lower, lower right column of this blog’s homepage — from December 2004 to September 2008.

Standard

3 thoughts on “‘Crooning the Night Away’ now in ‘Reportage’

  1. kapirasongkritika says:

    Kaya pala may pingback sa isang entri ko galing sa isang entri mong matagal mo nang isinulat.

    Congrats! Mas makokonsolida ang mga tagahanga ng pareho mong blog!

  2. Pingback: Cardenal Sin, o Mapagpalayang Pasko « Kapirasong Kritika

Leave a Reply

