Etc.

New blog name in the brave new world of Noynoy

The old name was too restrictive, they said. It was too formal, too impersonal, and the theme only reflected that. It did not help that there was that photo of me consigned to the darkness. The truth, though, is that I wanted this blog to be formal, restrictive and impersonal. There was that idea of this blog being a mere repository of my articles, and the one that told me to allow the stories to speak for themselves. But a realization came to me. Nothing original, just the realization that stories are often never enough. So I came back to that old metaphor about singing, and the dark times. Brecht was a playwright, but his characters sang and spoke and chanted. So this is me channeling my inner Brecht…and singing.

The photo came from this site.

Standard

2 thoughts on “New blog name in the brave new world of Noynoy

  1. Pingback: Sine Sigwa « Kapirasong Kritika

Leave a Reply

